UPPA - Principles of Assessment

Key facts


£240 per person

(Group rates available)

Course duration

Three days 



Minimum age

19 years


Download course factsheet

QA Level 3 Award in Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment (RQF)

This qualification comprises one unit:

  • Unit 1 - understanding the principles and practices of assessment

This is the first unit of the QA Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (RQF), a regulated and nationally recognised qualification that has been specifically designed for those who wish to:

  • Assess occupational competence in the work environment and

  • Assess vocational skills, knowledge and understanding outside the work environment i.e. in a training setting